Skip to main content

Create an Account with Google

Learn how to use Google to create your Crowdpurr account, as well as disconnect Google to use a standard email and password login.

Written by Jemma Retusto

To use Google for your Crowdpurr account, first navigate to app.crowdpurr.com and locate the black Sign in with Google button on the sign-in page.

Crowdpurr's Create Account page

Crowdpurr's Create Account page

This will open up a pop-up browser window with Google's sign-in page where you can login using the Gmail account you'd like to use for your Crowdpurr account.

Google sign-in page to create a Crowdpurr account

Google sign-in page to create a Crowdpurr account

After inputting your Google login information, you'll see the following confirmation module indicating the information Crowdpurr will access including name, profile picture, and email address.

What data does Google share? Using Google Login with Crowdpurr simply permits Crowdpurr to access your Google account name, profile image, and email address only.

Google sign-in page to create a Crowdpurr account

Google sign-in page to create a Crowdpurr account

Finally, click Continue to proceed. This will automatically log you into your Crowdpurr account where you can begin creating experiences.

Disconnecting Google Login

If you no longer wish to use Google for your Crowdpurr account, you can easily disconnect your Google account from Crowdpurr and revert to simply using a regular email and password login at some point.

You can disconnect your Google account by first clicking on your Crowdpurr email located at the upper-right corner of the page. Next, select the My Account option from the dropdown list.

Crowdpurr's user dropdown displays My Account

Crowdpurr's user dropdown displays My Account


Next, click on the Account tab, which contains various account settings. Then click on the blue Disconnect Google button located under the Disconnect Google section.

Disconnect Google button under Account Settings

Disconnect Google button under Account Settings

Upon clicking the Disconnect Google button, a blue dialog will pop up to confirm disconnecting your account. Click on the Disconnect Google button to continue.

Disconnect Google confirmation module

Disconnect Google confirmation module

You'll then be redirected back to the Crowdpurr login page on app.crowdpurr.com and a green notification banner will appear to notify you that your Crowdpurr account has been disconnected from Google.

The login page is displayed and a confirmation that Google login has been disconnected.

The login page is displayed and a confirmation that Google Login has been disconnected.

Convert To Email & Password Login

After disconnecting your Google account, Crowdpurr will automatically send a Reset Password link to your associated email address.

Crowdpurr's Reset Password email after disconnecting Google login.

Crowdpurr's Reset Password email after disconnecting Google Login.

Next, click on the purple Reset Password button in the email. You'll navigate to a Reset Your Password dialog window on Crowdpurr.

Enter a new password on Crowdpurr's Reset Your Password dialog.

Enter a new password on Crowdpurr's Reset Your Password dialog.

You'll be prompted to enter a new password for your Crowdpurr account. Upon entering a new password, your account will be updated and immediately logged in.

After following these steps, your account will now use a regular email and password to log in and is no longer connected to Google nor sharing any Google information with Crowdpurr.

Did this answer your question?